Technical Advisory Council

Our Work

The SEPA Technical Advisory Council develops and provides recommendations to the SEPA Executive Team and staff to serve the needs of SEPA members relating to implementing and utilizing technology, standards and interoperability to help move our industry forward towards a modern grid and a smart energy future.

The SEPA Technical Advisory Council provides guidance and strategic input for SEPA Working Groups Priority Action Plans and the SEPA Catalog of Standards. Membership in the SEPA Technical Advisory Council is limited to elected SEPA members and the chairs of SEPA’s cross-cutting focused Working Groups.

Member Chair: David Forfia (ERCOT)
Member Vice Chair: Raiford Smith (Entergy)
Staff Lead: Aaron Smallwood (SEPA)
For information, contact [email protected]