SEPA Announces New Board Members | SEPA Skip to content

SEPA Announces New Board Members

Additions Reflect Expanded Scope and Accelerated Transformation

WASHINGTON, D.C. — Earlier this month, the Smart Electric Power Alliance (SEPA) welcomed seven new members to its Board of Directors:

  • Muffi Ghadiali | GM, Ford Pro Charging & CEO, Electriphi
  • Jeff Guldner | CEO, Pinnacle West Capital Corporation & Arizona Public Service
  • Bryan Hannegan | President & CEO, Holy Cross Energy
  • Scott Harden | CTO of Innovation, Schneider Electric
  • Melissa Lavinson | Head of Corporate Affairs, NE, National Grid
  • Mari McClure | CEO, Green Mountain Power
  • Debra Smith | CEO & GM, Seattle City Light

“I couldn’t be more thrilled with the quality and breadth of experience represented by our incoming and incumbent Board Members,” said Julia Hamm, SEPA President & CEO. “I’m confident that the Board will help SEPA expertly navigate this year of executive transition, emerging stronger than ever in service of our mission – accelerating the transformation to a carbon-free electricity sector through actionable solutions.”

In addition to this slate of new board members, the SEPA Board of Directors includes:

  • Alice Jackson |  SEPA Board Chair, SVP, System Strategy & Chief Planning Officer, Xcel Energy
  • Paul Lau | SEPA Board Chair-elect, CEO & General Manager, SMUD
  • Hannah Bascom | Head of Energy Partnerships, Google
  • Carlos Restrepo | Chief Technology Officer, Eos
  • Chris Roe | Head of Energy and Sustainable Operations, Amazon
  • Audrey Zibelman | VP, Tapestry, X’s Electric Grid Moonshot
  • Jim Alberts | SVP & Chief Operations Officer, Hawaiian Electric Company
  • Caroline Choi | SVP of Corporate Affairs, Southern California Edison & Edison International
  • Joe Hoagland | VP of Enterprise Relations and Innovation, Tennessee Valley Authority
  • Linda Ferrone | Chief Customer Officer, Orlando Utilities Commission
  • Peter Muhoro | Chief Strategy, Technology and Innovation Officer, Rappahannock Electric Cooperative
  • Gary Rackliffe | VP of Market Development and Innovation, Hitachi Energy
  • Seth Frader-Thompson | President, EnergyHub

Full bios for all SEPA Board members are available here.

Media contact: Jordan Nachbar [email protected]; 202-559-2034