SEPA Announces 2022 Utility Transformation Award Finalists | SEPA Skip to content

SEPA Announces 2022 Utility Transformation Award Finalists

WASHINGTON, D.C. — Today, the Smart Electric Power Alliance (SEPA) announced its finalists for the 2022 SEPA Utility Transformation Awards, which recognize the specific projects, programs, partners, and individuals driving the utility industry’s transformation to a modern, carbon-free energy future. Now in their fourteenth year, the awards celebrate innovation and collaboration by the utilities, industry partners, and individuals who are shaping the future of electricity.

Finalists for the 2022 SEPA Utility Transformation Awards (listed in alphabetical order)

Utility Transformation Program of the Year

  • Duke Energy – Energy Service Subscription
  • Sacramento Municipal Utility District (SMUD) – Solar + Storage Rate
  • Xcel Energy – Charging Perks Program

Utility Transformation Project of the Year

  • Eversource – Advanced DER Forecasting and Modeling
  • PPL Electric Utilities – Dynamic Line Ratings System
  • Southern California Edison (SCE) – EASE DER Interconnection Project

Utility Transformation Leader of the Year

  • Alexander G. Núñez – SVP, Governmental, Regulatory, & External Affairs, BGE
  • Jessica Matlock – CEO, La Plata Electric Association
  • Nadia El Mallakh – Area VP of Clean Transportation & Strategic Partnerships, Xcel Energy

Utility Transformation Partner of the Year

  • GridPoint
  • Smarter Grid Solutions
  • WeaveGrid

Diversity, Equity, & Inclusion Award

  • Baltimore Gas & Electric (BGE) – Variety of Initiatives
  • Los Angeles Department Of Water And Power (LADWP) – Racial Equity Action Plan
  • Southern Co – Moving to Equity Framework

SEPA intends to announce winners for each of the five award categories prior to RE+ and recognize the winners at the show.

A full list and summary of the SEPA Utility Transformation Award finalists can be found here.


Media Contact